06
Jul
10

10 Ways to Make Math Fun

I never thought about it, but Sudoku is a great avenue to enhance Math / logic skills. Anyhow, this site has a top ten list of ways to incorporate Math into daily activities.

http://goldstudentcom.wordpress.com/2010/02/26/10-ways-incorporating-daily-activities-will-help-make-math-fun/

2 Responses to “10 Ways to Make Math Fun”


  1. July 10, 2010 at 3:14 am

    I’m copying some of these ideas for sure! I like the “Shopping for Bargains” game because it would go well with the idea of having students “buy” their everyday materials like someone had mentioned in class. Very cool.

  2. 2 Leanne Perysian
    July 10, 2010 at 9:57 pm

    Sudoku is one of my favorite puzzles. I have always love puzzle books. Fill ins are my favorite and I have been doing them since I was a kid. I never realized that doing all those math puzzles would end up helping when it came to math class. I of course had given up on the dream of going to college a long time ago. I am so thankful that I have the opportunity to go now. I often tell the younger students to be thankful and keep going because it so much easier to learn all this when you are younger.


Leave a Reply

